An Adventure A Day

Because "life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all" – Helen Keller

Friday Foto: Repurpose

February 3, 2017


In my dreams, I can repurpose anything. I believe that I am going to have the time, material, and creativity to transform trash into treasure. In reality, I move far to frequently to hold on to all the treasures I’d like to restore and repurpose. Instead, I wistfully pass along my pieces of inspiration to those with larger storage areas and fewer potential moves.

I do love to see repurposed items, and one of my favorite was the Kunstwald – the art wood in the forest not far from my home in Burglengenfeld, Germany. This hiking trail was truly unique. Much of the art was carved from wood blending seamlessly into the woods along the trail. They added the unexpected to the trail – repurposing a solitary walk in the woods into a reflection on nature and art.

 

Occasionally, though, you’d encounter something unexpected. Something truly magical – something repurposed.

 

Head over to the Daily Post to see more examples of Repurpose.

 

 

Leave a Reply

